Deleting Your AdMass Account

Before deleting or deactivating your account you must make sure that you have no active orders placed. If you have active order you must wait until they are complete and approved or rejected before being able to delete or deactivate your account.

Deleting Your Account

When you delete your account along with it you also delete all your information including your email and any association to the various campaigns which you may have. This prevents you from being able to recover this information in the future.

If you are unsure of whether you want to continue using AdMass in the future, we recommend that you do not delete your account, but deactivate it instead.

Deactivate Your Account

Deactivating your account may be a better solution if you may use AdMass in the future. When you deactivate your account your profile becomes no longer visible to others and your campaigns are no longer visible in the marketplace.

Important to know
To preserve the order information for anyone who has conducted business with you on AdMass we do not delete records that have relation to previous orders. This includes campaign data and basic profile information which becomes deactivate when you delete your account.